Pulse Update

Post Reply
Wisefire
Android 1.0
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 6:07 am
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star

Pulse Update

Post by Wisefire » Tue Apr 02, 2013 6:27 pm

It was announced that the GTV3 update would roll out 4/1-4/5. I haven't gotten it, no tricks work. Anyone get it, perhaps with a URL or the ZIP?

FMKaiba
Android 1.0
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 12:23 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Pulse Update

Post by FMKaiba » Thu Apr 04, 2013 1:54 pm

If i get the update... ever... i will pull it and post it, my two pulses are still not updating..

Wisefire
Android 1.0
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 6:07 am
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star

Re: Pulse Update

Post by Wisefire » Fri Apr 05, 2013 6:08 am

Mine updated, but I wasn't home. Can't seem to find the temp ZIP file either.

Jarhead
1.5 Cupcake
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 1:50 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Pulse Update

Post by Jarhead » Mon Apr 08, 2013 2:30 pm

If it updated the zip would have been deleted.

DOMin8or
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 6:29 am
GTV Device Owned: Sony NSZ-GS7 (v2 streamer)
Location: Cologne/Germany

Re: Pulse Update

Post by DOMin8or » Mon Apr 08, 2013 3:53 pm

i`ve bought 5 devices.
one of these devices has updated automaticly (accendentally) to 3.22, a few days past.
but the box has a friend of mine, now. (boxes was ordered on ebay.com and i use it in germany)
he lost his root(maybe it was never perfect rooted.), but its from 2.xx to 3.xx. i have not tested it by my self.
what about root on new firmware?

any infos? its very very quiet about gtv boxes with hdmi input. :-(((
(i have a sony gtv, too. but no root since today. only root teasing videos on youtube. disappointing)

(that cheap china stuff works well. prerooted from factory, any app rulez on their android 4.0, but they has got no HDMI input...)

stussy
Android 1.0
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 11:35 pm

Re: Pulse Update

Post by stussy » Thu Apr 11, 2013 10:21 pm

DOMin8or wrote:i`ve bought 5 devices.
one of these devices has updated automaticly (accendentally) to 3.22, a few days past.
but the box has a friend of mine, now. (boxes was ordered on ebay.com and i use it in germany)
he lost his root(maybe it was never perfect rooted.), but its from 2.xx to 3.xx. i have not tested it by my self.
what about root on new firmware?

any infos? its very very quiet about gtv boxes with hdmi input. :-(((
(i have a sony gtv, too. but no root since today. only root teasing videos on youtube. disappointing)

(that cheap china stuff works well. prerooted from factory, any app rulez on their android 4.0, but they has got no HDMI input...)

Well i just got my one last week orderd from amazon around 3 weeks ago and rooted ok was on old firmware

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 

 

cron

Login  •  Register