Hisense Pulse Root For Dummies by Yellowmann

Yellowmann
Android 1.0

Hisense Pulse Root For Dummies by Yellowmann

Post by Yellowmann »

Hello everyone, I had use the original document from http://gtvhacker.com/index.php/Hisense_ ... on_Package but being a newbie, I still had trouble understanding what to do. After I got my first Pulse rooted, some how later it updated and I lost the root :( But that was OK because I originally got it to play with and than plan on giving it to my parents. They don't know what root is anyway. So I like what I seen from the Pulse and got a second one for myself and rooted it with np using my info. I gather. (BIG Thanks to kermit_01 for all his help) BTW my second unit is over heating so back it goes for another one.

Anyways, here is what your all waiting for..... If there is anything else others wants to add to these steps to clarify or make easier, just add here.

1) Download and Unzip the Android SDK http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#download to your PC ex:(C:\adt-bundle\sdk\platform-tools)
2) Download and Unzip the Pulse Modification Script http://download.gtvhacker.com/file/pulse/pulse_root.zipon the PC to the directory where android sdk was unzip too ex: (C:\adt-bundle\sdk\platform-tools)

3) Follow the Manufacture direction to setup your Pulse but DO NOT UPGRADE

4) On the pulse, go to All Applications, Settings, then Applications. Hit development. Check off "Enable Remote Debugging", a message will pop up saying "your files can be modified", press ok.
Then, go to the option below that, says "Remote Debugger IP", go back, and enter your PC's local IP address, then try to re-connect with adb!

5) On the PC click start than run
Type "CMD" to get into command prompt.
Using DOS command type "cd adt-bundle/sdk/platform-tools"
Now type the follow
adb connect <IP_OF_YOUR_GTV> (enter)
adb root (enter)
adb connect <IP_OF_YOUR_GTV> (enter)
adb push (location_of_pulse_root.sh) tmp/pulse_root.sh /tmp/pulse_root.sh (enter)