Need help Co star won't register!

Post Reply
Dejuanxg™
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:40 pm
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star

Need help Co star won't register!

Post by Dejuanxg™ » Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:46 pm

Hey I got a bad co star that won't register at all and when I try to update it all I get is a subsystem failed to instiliaze try again error. Is there anyway i can update it through the usb port in the back because right now my netflix won't work period and I don't have much use for it without netflix and a factory reset threw the button on the bottom and threw the setting menu does nothing to help me.

Dejuanxg™
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:40 pm
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star

Re: Need help Co star won't register!

Post by Dejuanxg™ » Sat Sep 08, 2012 11:37 pm

Btw i will pay a small cash reward to the first person who helps me with this and solves the issue it will be paid by PayPal.

cj_000
1.6 Donut
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 2:13 pm

Re: Need help Co star won't register!

Post by cj_000 » Sun Sep 09, 2012 7:42 am

Can you get an adb logcat of what goes on when you try to update? That might help narrow down what's exactly wrong.

Dejuanxg™
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:40 pm
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star

Re: Need help Co star won't register!

Post by Dejuanxg™ » Sun Sep 09, 2012 3:49 pm

I'll have to see if i can download logcat for the market on it.

cj_000
1.6 Donut
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 2:13 pm

Re: Need help Co star won't register!

Post by cj_000 » Mon Sep 10, 2012 4:51 am

You can't, what you need to do is set up adb on your computer, connect to the Costar (over ethernet or wifi), and then issue the "adb logcat" command.

See: http://www.gtvhacker.com/index.php/Step ... lling_Apps

Instead of step #6, type "adb logcat" instead!

Also note: On the GTV, Settings -> Applications -> Development, enable Remote debugging, and insert your local IP in the field below that one.

Dejuanxg™
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:40 pm
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star

Re: Need help Co star won't register!

Post by Dejuanxg™ » Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:30 am

Ok on my next off day ill sit down and try to get that installed again do i need the android sdk installed to do this?

cj_000
1.6 Donut
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 2:13 pm

Re: Need help Co star won't register!

Post by cj_000 » Tue Sep 11, 2012 4:51 am

You don't need the entire SDK installed - just having adb will usually do the trick!

Dejuanxg™
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:40 pm
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star

Re: Need help Co star won't register!

Post by Dejuanxg™ » Fri Sep 21, 2012 10:18 pm

ok I can't get it to show the co star or connect to it I had the adb installed and I'm sure of it because I can list my phone when I do the adb devices command.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 

 

cron

Login  •  Register