revue display resolution

Got something to discuss and it doesnt fit in the other catergories, place it here.

Moderator: Revue Mod

Post Reply
Guido
Android 1.0
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 2:48 am

revue display resolution

Post by Guido » Mon Aug 15, 2011 2:55 am

Hi everybody!
this is my first post and excuse me for my english because is not my mother language.
I'm interested buying a Revue, but I have one question:

which is the Revue/Android display resolution?

because I have a 1080p TV, and I heard that Android doesn't support this resolution yet.
For example another android TV device, the FV-1 (http://flexiview.tv/en/product.aspx) has a 1024x600 resolution.

For me has no sense to have one device that can handle 1080p playback (as the revue) but after display it inside a 1024x600 or 720p resolution (as AppleTV 2G)

thanks in advance for the replies :geek:

raangu
Android 1.0
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 8:22 am

Re: revue display resolution

Post by raangu » Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:55 am

Hi Guido,

the hardware specifications on the Logitech site say "HDMI output: 1080p/60fps, 1.3a w/ CEC",
so the hardware is 1080p capable.

My MKVs @1080p played flawless, no lags, no long buffering or something...

Raoul

Guido
Android 1.0
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 2:48 am

Re: revue display resolution

Post by Guido » Mon Aug 15, 2011 4:07 am

raangu wrote:Hi Guido,

the hardware specifications on the Logitech site say "HDMI output: 1080p/60fps, 1.3a w/ CEC",
so the hardware is 1080p capable.

My MKVs @1080p played flawless, no lags, no long buffering or something...

Raoul
thanks for the reply, but I knew that Revue is 1080p capable, my question is: the revue/android menu (and when it plays videos) has 1920x1080 resolution or lower?

cj_000
1.6 Donut
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 2:13 pm

Re: revue display resolution

Post by cj_000 » Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:17 am

Guido wrote:
raangu wrote:Hi Guido,

the hardware specifications on the Logitech site say "HDMI output: 1080p/60fps, 1.3a w/ CEC",
so the hardware is 1080p capable.

My MKVs @1080p played flawless, no lags, no long buffering or something...

Raoul
thanks for the reply, but I knew that Revue is 1080p capable, my question is: the revue/android menu (and when it plays videos) has 1920x1080 resolution or lower?
On the revue menu, my TV reports the signal as 1920x1080, but I think you can also choose a lower resolution as well.

appatel
Android 1.0
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:51 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: revue display resolution

Post by appatel » Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:55 am

Raoul,

How did you play MKVs @1080p on your revue?

Anish

mmarceau
Android 1.0
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:18 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: revue display resolution

Post by mmarceau » Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:22 am

I have the same question as appatel

rosado1013
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 9:53 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: revue display resolution

Post by rosado1013 » Mon Dec 19, 2011 10:17 am

appatel wrote:Raoul,

How did you play MKVs @1080p on your revue?

Anish
Mine runs 1920x1080p fine, I download the movie from internet put it on my WD 2TB external Hard Drive and play it whit logitech media player!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 

 

cron

Login  •  Register