Revue 3.2 (HLS) is being rolled out now!

Got something to discuss and it doesnt fit in the other catergories, place it here.

Moderator: Revue Mod

mcd2000
Ice Cream Sandwich
Posts: 459
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:52 am
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Revue 3.2 (HLS) is being rolled out now!

Post by mcd2000 »

tcrews wrote:
Yes, similar. Couldn't access Google Play Store (blank screen...forcing out gave authentication error), my google account info was listed and "add account" would only let me add my Twitter account. I also got the "a backup account is needed" pop up.

Factory reset solved all those problems.
The same. Factory reset helps.

I was among those who could not update system apps. Now I have Google Play and latest Youtube.
ViMu Player
ViMu/GTVBox Google+ page
My devices: Logitech Revue, Sony NSZ-GT1, Sony NSZ-GS7, Vizio Co-Star, Hisense Pulse (rooted), ASUS Qube and some others...
hmanxx
Android 1.0
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:40 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Revue 3.2 (HLS) is being rolled out now!

Post by hmanxx »

thanks alot..after master reset..all come back..however..now GTV apps account gone..can't use old credential to go in..to get some apps..
gottahavit
1.6 Donut
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 7:53 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Revue 3.2 (HLS) is being rolled out now!

Post by gottahavit »

Neither the "Google Services Framework" trick or a factory reset helped on mine, still stuck on 3.1 and still can't update google play. :(
MDhacker
Android 1.0
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 2:29 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Revue 3.2 (HLS) is being rolled out now!

Post by MDhacker »

gottahavit wrote:Neither the "Google Services Framework" trick or a factory reset helped on mine, still stuck on 3.1 and still can't update google play. :(

i had a problem where my "check for system updates" wasnt working. it always was stuck on april 19th as the last date it checked for system update

i factory resetted my device, it now checks properly. so i let it check for the last 24 hours(would now say june 7th last day checked)
this morning it auto-download the update, i just had to install

upon install google play didnt work
but thats because i wasnt logged into google
but there was no way for me to add a google account(wasnt in system/accounts)
so i factory reset again, this time during setup i was able to put in my google account
google play works
all seems to work well so far,no problems......yet

P.S. i previously had the problem of my market not updating to google play on 3.1
EST time zone, Virginia
ndgayan
Android 1.0
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 3:21 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Revue 3.2 (HLS) is being rolled out now!

Post by ndgayan »

I did force update few times after I got 3.2 OTA update. I had some system app updating problems before this. Now everything works fine. I think they fixed that code signing problem in user debugger build.
Jarhead
1.5 Cupcake
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 1:50 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Revue 3.2 (HLS) is being rolled out now!

Post by Jarhead »

Got the update today. Now when I try to add a widget to the home screen it adds 2 of the same. Anyone else seeing this?
User avatar
killer4110
Contributor
Posts: 426
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 12:51 pm
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Revue 3.2 (HLS) is being rolled out now!

Post by killer4110 »

Jarhead wrote:Got the update today. Now when I try to add a widget to the home screen it adds 2 of the same. Anyone else seeing this?
I have had that problem for months, it only adds a second widget for some apps.
Logitech Revue
Sony NSZ-GS7
Vizio Co-Star
Hisense Pulse
zenofex
2.1 Eclair
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 4:16 pm

Re: Revue 3.2 (HLS) is being rolled out now!

Post by zenofex »

bdecker202 wrote:Guys, here's the direct link for the update.

[Google Link] ... elapks.zip
Hopefully one of you can figure out how to install/sideload it.
Added to the wiki

http://gtvhacker.com/index.php/Logitech ... ware_Links

Thanks!
Zenofex
Bitcoin donations can be sent to:
15mb6ER9gbujUXJABBd146W34FwWX2F1Lx
rpadula
Android 1.0
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 9:27 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Revue 3.2 (HLS) is being rolled out now!

Post by rpadula »

mine still haven't got the 3.2 update... oh god, why?
shakuyi
Android 1.0
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:22 pm

Re: Revue 3.2 (HLS) is being rolled out now!

Post by shakuyi »

think its possible to place the update file in /cache?

so i got hit with the update but the "download" button is disabled and it doesnt seem like its downloading been sitting here for 30 min any suggestions?
Post Reply
 

 

cron