accessing recovery mode/receiving OTA's with the 3.1 beta

Got something to discuss and it doesnt fit in the other catergories, place it here.

Moderator: Revue Mod

Berserk
Android 1.0
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 6:34 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: accessing recovery mode/receiving OTA's with the 3.1 bet

Post by Berserk »

Discovered wrote:Berserk: What did you do to your revue?
O, it is sad story :) I installed beta 1 (152 mb) unofficial firmware without any problems. I didn't like it so I turned off and packed revue back to the box.
Yesterday I found that Logitech made new firmware and I decided to try it... But my revue shows only splash screen... So I tried any combinations of buttons, timings of pressing sink button or connecting/disconnecting HDMI cable... Each time I see only splash screen.
Does some one has the same problem or it is only I so unlucky?
Discovered
2.2 Froyo
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:57 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: accessing recovery mode/receiving OTA's with the 3.1 bet

Post by Discovered »

I remember Someone installed beta, unplugged then plugged back in an it was brick.
LGVM670 - CM 9
IPhone 3GS - IOS 5.1.1
Revue - HC 3.2
Aspire 3000 - JoliOS
Berserk
Android 1.0
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 6:34 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: accessing recovery mode/receiving OTA's with the 3.1 bet

Post by Berserk »

Am I right - 1b3a6b1aa9fd.mp-signed-ota_update-b55579 - is it beta 1 Android 3.1 Honeycomb? Looks like I used this one.
Any idea how I can fix it? JTAG or unsolder NAND and reprogramming?
Discovered
2.2 Froyo
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:57 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: accessing recovery mode/receiving OTA's with the 3.1 bet

Post by Discovered »

right your on beta 1. , try to check for update or I think you can access recovery in beta 1 and install the official if you can't wait
LGVM670 - CM 9
IPhone 3GS - IOS 5.1.1
Revue - HC 3.2
Aspire 3000 - JoliOS
Raloc
Android 1.0
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:51 pm

Re: accessing recovery mode/receiving OTA's with the 3.1 bet

Post by Raloc »

Discovered wrote:right your on beta 1. , try to check for update or I think you can access recovery in beta 1 and install the official if you can't wait
I don't think he's making it into the actual OS, or recovery
Discovered
2.2 Froyo
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:57 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: accessing recovery mode/receiving OTA's with the 3.1 bet

Post by Discovered »

ohhh.
LGVM670 - CM 9
IPhone 3GS - IOS 5.1.1
Revue - HC 3.2
Aspire 3000 - JoliOS
Berserk
Android 1.0
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 6:34 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: accessing recovery mode/receiving OTA's with the 3.1 bet

Post by Berserk »

Yap, I could not do anything - I have splash screen for 99$
But serious - am I only one? Does any one have the same problem?
lufc
Android 1.0
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 1:38 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: accessing recovery mode/receiving OTA's with the 3.1 bet

Post by lufc »

Just to let you all know
I am from the UK so did not think i would get the update OTA so installed the beta 3.1 then downloaded the OTA 3.1 but like others i could not get back into recovery like every one else
So i tried all combination of keys with no look then i remembered reading on here if you push ALT-L you can see if the Data and cache were getting formatted so i did this and yes the came up in red wrighting in the bottom corner as they should be but then they dissapered so i kept my FINGERS ON ALT-L and hay presto it went into the Recovery and i flashed the update and all is great now i can even buy apps from the market it recognises i am in the UK
So REMEMBER keep your fingers on ALT-L
Discovered
2.2 Froyo
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:57 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: accessing recovery mode/receiving OTA's with the 3.1 bet

Post by Discovered »

yes, i held my fingers til the words came up.
LGVM670 - CM 9
IPhone 3GS - IOS 5.1.1
Revue - HC 3.2
Aspire 3000 - JoliOS
Berserk
Android 1.0
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 6:34 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: accessing recovery mode/receiving OTA's with the 3.1 bet

Post by Berserk »

lufc wrote:Just to let you all know
I am from the UK so did not think i would get the update OTA so installed the beta 3.1 then downloaded the OTA 3.1 but like others i could not get back into recovery like every one else
So i tried all combination of keys with no look then i remembered reading on here if you push ALT-L you can see if the Data and cache were getting formatted so i did this and yes the came up in red wrighting in the bottom corner as they should be but then they dissapered so i kept my FINGERS ON ALT-L and hay presto it went into the Recovery and i flashed the update and all is great now i can even buy apps from the market it recognises i am in the UK
So REMEMBER keep your fingers on ALT-L
Thanks a lot for solution! I will try and give to know the result.
Post Reply
 

 

cron