EZ Stream TV - V2.0.8

Talk about apps goes here.
shwaza
Android 1.0
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

EZ Stream TV - V2.0.8

Post by shwaza »

Hey guys, I'm new to GTVHacker, just got a Logitech Revue a couple days ago and have been playing with it ever since.

I just found this APK and so far it seems awesome. It used to be a paid app on the market (never intended for GTV) but it was removed and the developer seems to have gone MIA so I don't feel too bad about sharing it. Basically, it is a TV link app (from sites like videobb, putlocker, etc) with a really nice UI with full episode descriptions, and it even lets you track shows you watch and episodes you've already watched.

The only limitation I've noticed so far is that it doesn't allow you to use an external streaming player (or at least not that I could figure out). So, to watch an episode, click on the video host you want, then select "Open Web Link" which will just open the video host in Chrome. As long as the video host hasn't deleted the video it works great! The only downside to having to watch the web link is most of those sites have annoying popups which GTV chrome won't block. If anyone can tell me how to block those popups (or any ads in GTV chrome for that matter) I would be eternally grateful!

I've uploaded the APK to the dropbox under GTV 2.0 Apps - Working Only > Media & Video (feel free to move it if you don't think that's the correct place). Please let me know if you've noticed any other limitations, or figured out how to use an external streaming player for it!
replaytv5000
1.5 Cupcake
GTV Device Owned: NSX-40GT1 (Internet TV)

Re: EZ Stream TV - V2.0.8

Post by replaytv5000 »

Anyone know if the dropbox account is permanently disabled? OP, can you share this app some other way? You can email it to me if you have no ability to post online.

lemme know.
Edward1
Android 1.0

Post by Edward1 »

Hello,