Able Remote for Google TV

Talk about apps goes here.
entertailion
1.5 Cupcake
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:39 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Able Remote for Google TV

Post by entertailion »

Able Remote 2.0 for Google TV has been released in the Android Market.
Turn your Android device into a Google TV remote!

Able Remote 2.0 includes several new features:
- Edit device and app buttons (paid feature: $0.99)
- Support repeat keys for arrow navigation
- Support forwarding all Android notifications
- User configurable settings
- Better phone number matching for Caller ID
- Updated graphics

You can download the app for free from the Android Market: https://market.android.com/details?id=c ... oid.remote

Google appears to be rolling out a fix for their in-app billing issues. Google has released a new version of their Market app today (version 3.4.4). If you don't have that version, the launch the Market app, go to My Apps and then get out of the Market app. That seems to trigger an update within a few minutes.

entertailion
1.5 Cupcake
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:39 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Able Remote for Google TV

Post by entertailion »

Able Remote is one of the five must-have Google TV Apps: http://www.geek.com/articles/gadgets/fi ... -20111230/

entertailion
1.5 Cupcake
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:39 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Able Remote for Google TV

Post by entertailion »

Able Remote 2.0.2 for Google TV has been released in the Android Market: https://market.android.com/details?id=c ... oid.remote

Turn your Android device into a Google TV remote!

Able Remote 2.0.2 includes several new features:
- Edit mode now allows any button to be placed on any panel
- New Home and Back gestures (Home=arch forward, Back=arch backwards)
- Updated graphics
- Bug fix for playback interruptions

Image

dB Zac
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 8:07 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Able Remote for Google TV

Post by dB Zac »

When I try to send a photo to my revue it just opens the bowser to a blank screen. What am I doing wrong.

entertailion
1.5 Cupcake
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:39 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Able Remote for Google TV

Post by entertailion »

dB Zac wrote:When I try to send a photo to my revue it just opens the bowser to a blank screen. What am I doing wrong.
If you see the blank screen that means the Chrome browser is loading on your Google TV. There is a known issue that Chrome does not always start properly and this has been reported to Google. I can suggest to reboot your Google TV device and try again to send a photo.
What app on your phone are you using to send the photo?

dB Zac
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 8:07 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Able Remote for Google TV

Post by dB Zac »

The able app

entertailion
1.5 Cupcake
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:39 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Able Remote for Google TV

Post by entertailion »

dB Zac wrote:The able app
I meant from within which app are you doing the share; is it the Gallery app?

dB Zac
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 8:07 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Able Remote for Google TV

Post by dB Zac »

Yes gallery. Also, once I am on the white screen I can enter a URL for a web site and successfully load it.

entertailion
1.5 Cupcake
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:39 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Able Remote for Google TV

Post by entertailion »

dB Zac wrote:Yes gallery. Also, once I am on the white screen I can enter a URL for a web site and successfully load it.
Is the photo you are sharing located on the phone or is it from a incoming share or from an online photo service?

dB Zac
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 8:07 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Able Remote for Google TV

Post by dB Zac »

Its on the phone.

Post Reply
 

 

cron