Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Talk about apps goes here.
Alb-Spirit
Android 1.0
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 7:39 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by Alb-Spirit » Mon Feb 18, 2013 1:10 pm

Hello i just buy the app to google aps for my logitech revue. I tried to play dreambox file like

Code: Select all

http://192.168.0.145:8001/1:0:1:13CE:3FD:22F1:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
i have the feeds (sounds) but not the image (video). That's because is in mpeg2. Is there a chance in the future to support mpeg2 or never? Thank you and respect for your great work.

mcd2000
Ice Cream Sandwich
Posts: 459
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:52 am
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by mcd2000 » Mon Feb 18, 2013 1:47 pm

Alb-Spirit wrote:Hello i just buy the app to google aps for my logitech revue. I tried to play dreambox file like

Code: Select all

http://192.168.0.145:8001/1:0:1:13CE:3FD:22F1:EEEE0000:0:0:0:
i have the feeds (sounds) but not the image (video). That's because is in mpeg2. Is there a chance in the future to support mpeg2 or never? Thank you and respect for your great work.
Mpeg2 on Revue will not be possible.
ViMu Player
ViMu/GTVBox Google+ page
My devices: Logitech Revue, Sony NSZ-GT1, Sony NSZ-GS7, Vizio Co-Star, Hisense Pulse (rooted), ASUS Qube and some others...

Mr. Protocol
Android 1.0
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:30 pm
GTV Device Owned: Sony NSZ-GS7 (v2 streamer)

Subtitles & 10-bit on Sony Google Internet Player

Post by Mr. Protocol » Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:09 am

10-bit video tends to hang every few minutes with a "tear" line across the screen. Video and audio freeze, subtitles continue to appear, and the user interface still works. Selecting a point on the timeline beyond the freeze starts things again. Selecting a point on the timeline before the freeze restarts things too, but the freeze almost always recurs at the same point.

I would like to know if the ViMu Player actually does its own decoding of 10-bit video, or if it calls a built-in function of the player to do so. If the former, then there's some hope of this eventually getting fixed. If the latter, then I'll just have to continue transcoding (it plays 8-bit video fine) and wait for a better box to come on the market.

Subtitles still have their usual problems, which I've listed in previous posts. No change there. I've already Dropboxed videos that cause all of these problems to appear under ViMu on my box.

nevuleo
Android 1.0
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:55 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by nevuleo » Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:37 pm

How can I get the app if I'm not able to make purchases on google play because of my country?

mcd2000
Ice Cream Sandwich
Posts: 459
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:52 am
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by mcd2000 » Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:57 am

nevuleo wrote:How can I get the app if I'm not able to make purchases on google play because of my country?
You can still use free Lite version from Google Play.
ViMu Player
ViMu/GTVBox Google+ page
My devices: Logitech Revue, Sony NSZ-GT1, Sony NSZ-GS7, Vizio Co-Star, Hisense Pulse (rooted), ASUS Qube and some others...

Mr. Protocol
Android 1.0
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:30 pm
GTV Device Owned: Sony NSZ-GS7 (v2 streamer)

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by Mr. Protocol » Tue Mar 19, 2013 11:56 pm

Any issues noted with ViMu under the new Google OS issued for the NSZ-GS7?

Alb-Spirit
Android 1.0
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 7:39 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by Alb-Spirit » Sun Mar 24, 2013 8:14 am

Hello, i have an suggestion. For exemple i have created a playlist with http streams. Each time when i need to play next channels i need to choose

Code: Select all

Seekable file or HLS
Live stream
Any chance when we choose the first time Seekable file or HLS or Live stream to not get it all time time (ex my playlist is with 50 live streams, all the time i need to choose seekable file or HLS for the 50 links.

mcd2000
Ice Cream Sandwich
Posts: 459
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:52 am
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by mcd2000 » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:30 pm

Mr. Protocol wrote:Any issues noted with ViMu under the new Google OS issued for the NSZ-GS7?
No difference.
ViMu Player
ViMu/GTVBox Google+ page
My devices: Logitech Revue, Sony NSZ-GT1, Sony NSZ-GS7, Vizio Co-Star, Hisense Pulse (rooted), ASUS Qube and some others...

mcd2000
Ice Cream Sandwich
Posts: 459
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:52 am
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by mcd2000 » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:40 pm

Alb-Spirit wrote: Any chance when we choose the first time Seekable file or HLS or Live stream to not get it all time time (ex my playlist is with 50 live streams, all the time i need to choose seekable file or HLS for the 50 links.
Try hls hack.
Use hls:// instead of http:// in your links. Even if your streams are not HLS, this should work.
ViMu Player
ViMu/GTVBox Google+ page
My devices: Logitech Revue, Sony NSZ-GT1, Sony NSZ-GS7, Vizio Co-Star, Hisense Pulse (rooted), ASUS Qube and some others...

phm_gtv
Android 1.0
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 6:03 pm
GTV Device Owned: Sony NSZ-GS7 (v2 streamer)

Getting artifacts with some HD content

Post by phm_gtv » Thu Mar 28, 2013 6:20 pm

I really like the app, but I'm getting some artifacts in the top left of the screen on a few files. These files play perfectly on other DLNA players.

I would really appreciate any advice.

Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 

 

cron

Login  •  Register