Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Talk about apps goes here.
maggisha
Android 1.0
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 6:12 pm
GTV Device Owned: NSZ-GT1 (Bluray Player)

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by maggisha » Tue Jan 29, 2013 5:06 pm

All of a sudden my SMB shares are not working. I get SMB Exception 0x0C000009A.
I can see the shares from my win 8 laptop (Shares are created on my desktop)

Any advise?

thanks,

maggisha
Android 1.0
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 6:12 pm
GTV Device Owned: NSZ-GT1 (Bluray Player)

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by maggisha » Tue Jan 29, 2013 5:41 pm

I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the App.
Added the share manually as it still doesn't list the network shares.
I got a message saying "runtime plain password are not allowed" or something and it just hangs for ever with busy icon!

mcd2000
Ice Cream Sandwich
Posts: 459
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:52 am
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by mcd2000 » Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:28 am

maggisha wrote:I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the App.
Added the share manually as it still doesn't list the network shares.
I got a message saying "runtime plain password are not allowed" or something and it just hangs for ever with busy icon!
It is mostly Windows issue. Maybe you've reived some update.
ViMu Player
ViMu/GTVBox Google+ page
My devices: Logitech Revue, Sony NSZ-GT1, Sony NSZ-GS7, Vizio Co-Star, Hisense Pulse (rooted), ASUS Qube and some others...

maggisha
Android 1.0
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 6:12 pm
GTV Device Owned: NSZ-GT1 (Bluray Player)

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by maggisha » Wed Jan 30, 2013 5:49 am

Yes, the very old saying "Shut up and Reboot" resolved the issue. Thank you.

psyop
Android 1.0
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:01 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by psyop » Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:11 pm

Smb shares haven't worked for me for about 5 months. I use a dlink 323 nas, which worked very well with the software then suddenly stopped.

The nas configuration hasn't changed, and still works fine with every other device on my network. With the app all I get is "resource cannot be displayed".

Tried the usual reinstalling, restart nas, restart revue, open shares, different accounts, different shares. Same thing every time.

mcd2000
Ice Cream Sandwich
Posts: 459
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:52 am
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by mcd2000 » Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:45 pm

psyop wrote:With the app all I get is "resource cannot be displayed".
Does it provide a error code in brackets?
ViMu Player
ViMu/GTVBox Google+ page
My devices: Logitech Revue, Sony NSZ-GT1, Sony NSZ-GS7, Vizio Co-Star, Hisense Pulse (rooted), ASUS Qube and some others...

maggisha
Android 1.0
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 6:12 pm
GTV Device Owned: NSZ-GT1 (Bluray Player)

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by maggisha » Wed Feb 13, 2013 9:28 am

Can we add a file with streaming URL in it, then open the file to stream the video, instead of using "Open Network URL Link" option?
I've many online streaming links, but dont want to type it in each time via "Open Network URL" link.

Please advise, if there are any other options available.

mcd2000
Ice Cream Sandwich
Posts: 459
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:52 am
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by mcd2000 » Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:02 pm

maggisha wrote:Can we add a file with streaming URL in it, then open the file to stream the video, instead of using "Open Network URL Link" option?
I've many online streaming links, but dont want to type it in each time via "Open Network URL" link.

Please advise, if there are any other options available.
Yes. You can create a simple .M3U file:

#EXTM3U
http://your/url/here
http://your/url/here
http://your/url/here
http://your/url/here
http://your/url/here
ViMu Player
ViMu/GTVBox Google+ page
My devices: Logitech Revue, Sony NSZ-GT1, Sony NSZ-GS7, Vizio Co-Star, Hisense Pulse (rooted), ASUS Qube and some others...

pet4a
Android 1.0
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 6:35 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by pet4a » Fri Feb 15, 2013 1:51 am

hey, i have this great app on my revue.
I just got an Android stick, is there any way to install Vimu on not a google tv device?
if not i would love to get recommendation for an alternative software
thanks

mcd2000
Ice Cream Sandwich
Posts: 459
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:52 am
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Video player with audio switching (GTVBox/ViMu Player)

Post by mcd2000 » Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:54 am

pet4a wrote:hey, i have this great app on my revue.
I just got an Android stick, is there any way to install Vimu on not a google tv device?
if not i would love to get recommendation for an alternative software
thanks
ViMu does not look good on these sticks. I've tested. So... not yet.
ViMu Player
ViMu/GTVBox Google+ page
My devices: Logitech Revue, Sony NSZ-GT1, Sony NSZ-GS7, Vizio Co-Star, Hisense Pulse (rooted), ASUS Qube and some others...

Post Reply
 

 

cron

Login  •  Register