adb connect over wifi problems on revue running leaked 3.1

Trying to further the development of the Android on the Revue? Talk about it hear and document it on the wiki: http://www.wiki.gtvhacker.com

Moderator: Revue Mod

Post Reply
elsewhat
Android 1.0
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 2:36 am

adb connect over wifi problems on revue running leaked 3.1

Post by elsewhat »

Hi,

I am trying to connect with ADB to a Logitech revue running the leaked honeycomb.
The connection appears to be ok, but no device is registered

This is the output of the commands
C:\DEV\android\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb connect 192.168.1.9:5555
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
connected to 192.168.1.9:5555

C:\DEV\android\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb devices
List of devices attached


C:\DEV\android\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>

192.168.1.9 is the revue's ip and the revue has remote debugging, mock locations and the calling adb's ip adresse added.
192.168.1.9 port 5555 reply to telnet from the machine running adb.

Any ideas?
mrandroid
Android 1.0
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:53 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: adb connect over wifi problems on revue running leaked 3

Post by mrandroid »

well my suggestion would be to put the ip address of your revue in a DMZ and try again. it might be a port blocking issue. by putting it in a DMZ, you open up all ports both TCP and UDP to the revue. if you have remote debugging set, mock locations set, and your computer's IP address in the debugger IP field, then it should work sans an issue with the aforementioned ports.
Post Reply
 

 

cron