Bricked while updating to 3.1 User Debug

Trying to further the development of the Android on the Revue? Talk about it hear and document it on the wiki: http://www.wiki.gtvhacker.com

Moderator: Revue Mod

Post Reply
juniorv130
Android 1.0
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 4:30 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Bricked while updating to 3.1 User Debug

Post by juniorv130 » Mon Nov 28, 2011 4:32 pm

Hi all -

After scanning the forums, I have taken a good look around and tried all the methods and it looks like i have a bricked revue. I updated to the original 3.1 beta, it worked, i went through and set up my account and everything was good to go. Then....I went to update (following the instructions on this forum) to the UserDebug and it went to the Revue Splash and that was it. ... and it still is it. Anyone able to get it out of there?

Just looking for the magical solution to save my little black brick.

Thanks all.

MStrawder
Android 1.0
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 7:03 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Bricked while updating to 3.1 User Debug

Post by MStrawder » Tue Nov 29, 2011 7:18 am

Can you not access recovery again at all?

juniorv130
Android 1.0
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 4:30 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Bricked while updating to 3.1 User Debug

Post by juniorv130 » Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:45 am

No sir, cannot. It's just stuck at the splash. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks!

wavekiter
Android 1.0
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 1:47 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Bricked while updating to 3.1 User Debug

Post by wavekiter » Sun Dec 04, 2011 2:31 am

exactly the same happened to me right now.

Please help!

Skippy96
Android 1.0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 4:32 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Bricked while updating to 3.1 User Debug

Post by Skippy96 » Sat Jan 28, 2012 4:45 pm

Anybody make any progress on this????

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 

 

cron

Login  •  Register