[Q] Interesting issue with my Revue

Having issues applying a release or having continuing weirdness? Place it here.

Moderator: Revue Mod

Post Reply
barrysanders
Android 1.0
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:21 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

[Q] Interesting issue with my Revue

Post by barrysanders » Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:31 am

Ok, so I've searched all over the web and cannot find an answer to my particular problem. I believe it started after the 3.2 update. Whenever I play a video or audio file from either a flash drive or an external hd by means of the usb ports, I get audio skips. There is no rhyme or reason to it, but if I'm watching an hour long episode of something it could happen anywhere from 5-10 times. And when I play music from a storage device I'll get 1 skip every song or every other song. When I get the audio skip during a video it will not affect the video feed at all, just the audio. Thought it may have been a faulty hdmi cord or even a bad input on my receiver, but I have ruled both of those out. Any thoughts?

Thanks

havikx
1.6 Donut
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:14 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue
Location: New Jersey, SEVEN3II

Re: [Q] Interesting issue with my Revue

Post by havikx » Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:35 am

Wrong section. His should be in trouble shooting.

I often play HD content thru flash drive and dont have a problem. Try factory reset. What player do you use? I use logitechs mostly.
HTC one s - cm10 jellybean unofficial
T-mobile g1 - cm6
T-Mobile g2- andromadus ics beta
T-Mobile hd2- cm9 by tytung
HP touchpad- CM9 alpha 2
Logitech revue- OTA downgrade 3.1
Member xda forums

barrysanders
Android 1.0
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:21 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: [Q] Interesting issue with my Revue

Post by barrysanders » Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:45 am

Sorry, I'm new to the forums. I have tried Logitechs and also GTV Box...both have the same issue.

Post Reply
 

 

cron

Login  •  Register