Got OTA but now dont have guide, Crome, and marke not workin

Having issues applying a release or having continuing weirdness? Place it here.

Moderator: Revue Mod

brashley
Android 1.0
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 4:39 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Got OTA but now dont have guide, Crome, and marke not workin

Post by brashley » Fri Dec 09, 2011 4:59 pm

Was on second HC leak. Turned on Revue to find some things missing. Checked version and now on latest. When I check for updates I get force close. Guide is missing, Crime is missing and the market comes up as black scream.

Please help...can't use it as is

User avatar
killer4110
Contributor
Posts: 426
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 12:51 pm
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Got OTA but now dont have guide, Crome, and marke not wo

Post by killer4110 » Fri Dec 09, 2011 5:12 pm

brashley wrote:Was on second HC leak. Turned on Revue to find some things missing. Checked version and now on latest. When I check for updates I get force close. Guide is missing, Crime is missing and the market comes up as black scream.

Please help...can't use it as is
Have you tried rebooting the device??
Logitech Revue
Sony NSZ-GS7
Vizio Co-Star
Hisense Pulse

brashley
Android 1.0
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 4:39 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Got OTA but now dont have guide, Crome, and marke not wo

Post by brashley » Fri Dec 09, 2011 5:19 pm

Yes, pulled power for 20 sec and force boot by pushing and holding connect button on back until it rebooted. No luck.

gj13
Android 1.0
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:05 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Got OTA but now dont have guide, Crome, and marke not wo

Post by gj13 » Fri Dec 09, 2011 6:39 pm

I had the same issue after updating. A factory reset after updating fixed it for me.

Discovered
2.2 Froyo
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:57 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Got OTA but now dont have guide, Crome, and marke not wo

Post by Discovered » Sat Dec 10, 2011 5:32 am

brashley wrote:Yes, pulled power for 20 sec and force boot by pushing and holding connect button on back until it rebooted. No luck.
Please try not to pull the power. it could result in a bricked box.
LGVM670 - CM 9
IPhone 3GS - IOS 5.1.1
Revue - HC 3.2
Aspire 3000 - JoliOS

gmen78
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 6:24 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Got OTA but now dont have guide, Crome, and marke not wo

Post by gmen78 » Sun Dec 18, 2011 6:31 am

was just about to post thread on this subject...has a fix been found? i myself was on 2nd hc leak and worked fine till a couple days ago, all the sudden, chrome browser app gone, market app is there but does nothing, same for youtube. what gives? i need my browser back, the giants play in 3 and half hours lol

Discovered
2.2 Froyo
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:57 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Got OTA but now dont have guide, Crome, and marke not wo

Post by Discovered » Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:05 am

Preform a reset on the device.
LGVM670 - CM 9
IPhone 3GS - IOS 5.1.1
Revue - HC 3.2
Aspire 3000 - JoliOS

gmen78
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 6:24 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Got OTA but now dont have guide, Crome, and marke not wo

Post by gmen78 » Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:35 am

Discovered wrote:Preform a reset on the device.
cntrl, alt, delete reset or different way? already tried the first method to no avail.

User avatar
killer4110
Contributor
Posts: 426
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 12:51 pm
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Got OTA but now dont have guide, Crome, and marke not wo

Post by killer4110 » Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:45 am

gmen78 wrote:
Discovered wrote:Preform a reset on the device.
cntrl, alt, delete reset or different way? already tried the first method to no avail.
Have you done a factory reset.

Settings>Privacy & safety>Factory Data Reset
Erases all data on device.

Try that, start from fresh...
Logitech Revue
Sony NSZ-GS7
Vizio Co-Star
Hisense Pulse

gmen78
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 6:24 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Got OTA but now dont have guide, Crome, and marke not wo

Post by gmen78 » Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:51 am

killer4110 wrote:
gmen78 wrote:
Discovered wrote:Preform a reset on the device.
cntrl, alt, delete reset or different way? already tried the first method to no avail.
Have you done a factory reset.

Settings>Privacy & safety>Factory Data Reset
Erases all data on device.

Try that, start from fresh...
ok

Post Reply
 

 

Login  •  Register