Content Bypass on rooted 3.1 (UserDebug)

Moderator: Revue Mod

havikx
1.6 Donut
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:14 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue
Location: New Jersey, SEVEN3II

Re: Content Bypass on rooted 3.1 (UserDebug)

Post by havikx » Thu Dec 22, 2011 9:51 pm

please see https://market.android.com/details?id=c ... ashbrowser

this is a hulu workaround via app form. i saw this on reddit. i emailed the dev and he said he doesn't know enough about the gtv or the flash player to compile it for gtv.

Would any1 be able to help him?
HTC one s - cm10 jellybean unofficial
T-mobile g1 - cm6
T-Mobile g2- andromadus ics beta
T-Mobile hd2- cm9 by tytung
HP touchpad- CM9 alpha 2
Logitech revue- OTA downgrade 3.1
Member xda forums

jamescook48
Android 1.0
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 9:10 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Content Bypass on rooted 3.1 (UserDebug)

Post by jamescook48 » Thu Dec 29, 2011 9:34 pm

I just purchased the Revue in Dec 28 2011. I'm unclear about what the term "Rooted 3.1 (userDebug)" means but it sounds like it may refer to the pre-release version of Google TV 2.0 for th Revue . My question is - Will this procedure work on the Revue that I just purchased which is running the released software?

Discovered
2.2 Froyo
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:57 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Content Bypass on rooted 3.1 (UserDebug)

Post by Discovered » Fri Dec 30, 2011 12:14 pm

no, once you plug in the revue it downloads the ota update you cannot go back to usrdbg
LGVM670 - CM 9
IPhone 3GS - IOS 5.1.1
Revue - HC 3.2
Aspire 3000 - JoliOS

Hal10000
Android 1.0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 7:14 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Content Bypass on rooted 3.1 (UserDebug)

Post by Hal10000 » Sun Mar 25, 2012 7:22 am

Can somebody send me the contentbypass file. The link within the first post is not working.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 

 

cron

Login  •  Register