Updating to future USB updates from HC "User-Debug" leak

Moderator: Revue Mod

havikx
1.6 Donut
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:14 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue
Location: New Jersey, SEVEN3II

Re: Updating to future USB updates from HC "User-Debug" leak

Post by havikx » Fri Dec 09, 2011 4:12 pm

mrbobhcrhs wrote:
havikx wrote:ok... so again...

./adb connect <10.0.0.11> (formatted recently cuz box got unstable and kept rebooting. new ip)
this throws syntax error near unexpected token newline

./adb connect<10.0.0.11>[:<5555>]
this throws syntax error near unexpected token near 5555

./adb connect
this gives me adb connect <hosts>:[<port>]

it seems that the way i'm typing it in the 2nd example is how it should appear based on what they system example says to use.
Discovered wrote:typo: YOU PUT::::./adb connect<10.0.0.11>[:<5555>]
YOU NEED
adb connect <10.0.0.11>:[<5555>]
as he said he is a mac user which is closer to linux, on my linux box I use:

Code: Select all

./adb connect 192.168.1.1
no < or [ or ports.
i'm so glad some1 was able to listen to what i was saying about mac terminal being different from windows terminal. this has solved my problem.

thank you mr. bob. now to do the content bypass.
HTC one s - cm10 jellybean unofficial
T-mobile g1 - cm6
T-Mobile g2- andromadus ics beta
T-Mobile hd2- cm9 by tytung
HP touchpad- CM9 alpha 2
Logitech revue- OTA downgrade 3.1
Member xda forums

havikx
1.6 Donut
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:14 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue
Location: New Jersey, SEVEN3II

Re: Updating to future USB updates from HC "User-Debug" leak

Post by havikx » Fri Dec 09, 2011 4:49 pm

publicanimal wrote:So with the recovery from this thread when I boot into recovery using the adb reboot recovery command, I boot to a screen with a triangle with an exclamation point. When I try to manually boot into recovery using the [Alt]+[L] method, I get nothing. I am on the user-debug build.

EDIT: I was able to get it to work after flashing the recovery.img from the first honeycomb leak. The one in this thread actually didn't work for me.
i can confirm this. the download in the first post doesn't work. i tried to flash 3 times cuz its been said it has to flash twice something to take. same exclamation point.
HTC one s - cm10 jellybean unofficial
T-mobile g1 - cm6
T-Mobile g2- andromadus ics beta
T-Mobile hd2- cm9 by tytung
HP touchpad- CM9 alpha 2
Logitech revue- OTA downgrade 3.1
Member xda forums

havikx
1.6 Donut
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:14 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue
Location: New Jersey, SEVEN3II

Re: Updating to future USB updates from HC "User-Debug" leak

Post by havikx » Fri Dec 09, 2011 5:12 pm

i d/l and flashed the recovery from the 1st honeycomb leak and i still receive the exclamation point. not sure wtf.
HTC one s - cm10 jellybean unofficial
T-mobile g1 - cm6
T-Mobile g2- andromadus ics beta
T-Mobile hd2- cm9 by tytung
HP touchpad- CM9 alpha 2
Logitech revue- OTA downgrade 3.1
Member xda forums

towboy123
1.5 Cupcake
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:37 pm

Re: Updating to future USB updates from HC "User-Debug" leak

Post by towboy123 » Fri Dec 09, 2011 5:15 pm

I would just like to re iterate that there is no need to do this method the OTA will install just fine without this method
I did a factory reset just to be safe

havikx
1.6 Donut
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:14 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue
Location: New Jersey, SEVEN3II

Re: Updating to future USB updates from HC "User-Debug" leak

Post by havikx » Fri Dec 09, 2011 5:31 pm

towboy123 wrote:I would just like to re iterate that there is no need to do this method the OTA will install just fine without this method
I did a factory reset just to be safe
understood. i'm on the debug and would like a working recovery though. previous posts says it helped made system more stable. this is what i hope for.
HTC one s - cm10 jellybean unofficial
T-mobile g1 - cm6
T-Mobile g2- andromadus ics beta
T-Mobile hd2- cm9 by tytung
HP touchpad- CM9 alpha 2
Logitech revue- OTA downgrade 3.1
Member xda forums

Discovered
2.2 Froyo
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:57 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Updating to future USB updates from HC "User-Debug" leak

Post by Discovered » Sat Dec 10, 2011 5:25 am

Well i installed the recovery and it did the same to me, i reflashed it and rebooted right after and it worked!
LGVM670 - CM 9
IPhone 3GS - IOS 5.1.1
Revue - HC 3.2
Aspire 3000 - JoliOS

publicanimal
Android 1.0
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 7:50 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Updating to future USB updates from HC "User-Debug" leak

Post by publicanimal » Sat Dec 10, 2011 9:59 am

Discovered wrote:Well i installed the recovery and it did the same to me, i reflashed it and rebooted right after and it worked!
Yeah, this is what worked for me too. The Revue must write over the recovery image every time the device boots. The Xoom does the same thing without a modification. So to use this method you have to boot into recovery immediately after flashing the recovery image.

Discovered
2.2 Froyo
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:57 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Updating to future USB updates from HC "User-Debug" leak

Post by Discovered » Sat Dec 10, 2011 10:54 am

BINGO!
LGVM670 - CM 9
IPhone 3GS - IOS 5.1.1
Revue - HC 3.2
Aspire 3000 - JoliOS

surge
Android 1.0
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 4:27 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Updating to future USB updates from HC "User-Debug" leak

Post by surge » Sun Dec 11, 2011 5:54 am

Sunday morning and still waiting.. It's hard being patience :-)

I tried re-running the setup but that didnt do anything.
To do this, are people referring to pressing the Sync button to set back to factory default?
I did this and then ran through the setup again.


edit:
I did reset by pressing the Sync button again and it is now currently downloading :-)

Discovered
2.2 Froyo
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:57 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Updating to future USB updates from HC "User-Debug" leak

Post by Discovered » Sun Dec 11, 2011 6:20 am

Great, you dont have to get up to do it, you can sit on your but and use the keyboard. just go into settings and reset to factory defaults
LGVM670 - CM 9
IPhone 3GS - IOS 5.1.1
Revue - HC 3.2
Aspire 3000 - JoliOS

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 

 

cron

Login  •  Register