Honeycomb 3.1 UserDebug Leaked!

Moderator: Revue Mod

User avatar
killer4110
Contributor
Posts: 426
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 12:51 pm
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 UserDebug Leaked!

Post by killer4110 »

One thing i have noticed with this new leaked version is,i cant get notifications anymore,and nothing refreshes,for instance

Podcasts=no new content
Engadget
GTVHub.com
GeekBeat.TV


No more Email notifications
No weather alerts
No instant messages through IMO

Also Chrome to TV is not working, i cant push links to TV anymore.

Did i miss something during setup?
Last edited by killer4110 on Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
Logitech Revue
Sony NSZ-GS7
Vizio Co-Star
Hisense Pulse
jerryinrio
Android 1.0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:31 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 UserDebug Leaked!

Post by jerryinrio »

I just wasted an hour and a half with NTFS... :x
So, remember....

1) Write down your current hardware model information first (TV, DVR, Sound System).
2) Format the USB drive to FAT32.
3) Rename the zip file to "update.zip" (without the quotes of course)
towboy123
1.5 Cupcake
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:37 pm

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 UserDebug Leaked!

Post by towboy123 »

In was able to push links from my phone to Tv just fine
I have my notifications muted but they do appear on my home page just fine.
towboy123
1.5 Cupcake
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:37 pm

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 UserDebug Leaked!

Post by towboy123 »

Everybody is concerned if we can update past this leak but I want to know if updates can be stopped I would rather be rooted and hope for custom recovery to install future rooted updates.

Has anyone successfully gotten SU working?
I would really like to over clock my revue
olinjoseph
Android 1.0
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 5:49 am

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 UserDebug Leaked!

Post by olinjoseph »

Thanks for the instructions and leak.. much appreciated.

Here is my predicament:

- I have rooted and installed, booted to first leak of 3.1 just fine

However,

- This new link (w/Netflix, etc) looks like it is working, but is not
- I install the new leak with the same process before (using ALT+L)
- I get to recovery mode just fine, and select the package "update.zip" just fine
- It runs through the process, says it installs, and states install is successful
- It then keeps me in recovery mode and I have to "Reboot" (is this correct)
- When I reboot and go through the Logitech setup, it looks as everything is correct
- However, I am still in the original leak of 3.1 - no changes, no Netflix app

Anybody have any ideas of what I am doing wrong or how this is even possible? Like I said, it is definitely installing the new update.
Character Zero
Android 1.0
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 4:29 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 UserDebug Leaked!

Post by Character Zero »

I know this sounds stupid but make sure you are using the new update.zip.
ErichMoraga
Android 1.0
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:21 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue
Location: Southwest, USA
Contact:

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 UserDebug Leaked!

Post by ErichMoraga »

Character Zero wrote:I know this sounds stupid but make sure you are using the new update.zip.
Right, and if that doesn't work, consider re-installing the original leak, then the new 3.1 again.

-Erich
User avatar
killer4110
Contributor
Posts: 426
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 12:51 pm
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 UserDebug Leaked!

Post by killer4110 »

olinjoseph wrote:Thanks for the instructions and leak.. much appreciated.

Here is my predicament:

- I have rooted and installed, booted to first leak of 3.1 just fine

However,

- This new link (w/Netflix, etc) looks like it is working, but is not
- I install the new leak with the same process before (using ALT+L)
- I get to recovery mode just fine, and select the package "update.zip" just fine
- It runs through the process, says it installs, and states install is successful
- It then keeps me in recovery mode and I have to "Reboot" (is this correct)
- When I reboot and go through the Logitech setup, it looks as everything is correct
- However, I am still in the original leak of 3.1 - no changes, no Netflix app

Anybody have any ideas of what I am doing wrong or how this is even possible? Like I said, it is definitely installing the new update.
You should see this " mp-signed-ota_update-b58801.15d88c27-t" not "update.zip"

If you need a copy of the new OTA update,it is in the community DropBox..
Logitech Revue
Sony NSZ-GS7
Vizio Co-Star
Hisense Pulse
rbacker
Android 1.0
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 1:18 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 UserDebug Leaked!

Post by rbacker »

did I do something wrong or is there a way to get the contacts to load ?

none of my contacts are showing for syncing from my google account
apps are syncing

thanks for your time
Last edited by rbacker on Sat Sep 17, 2011 2:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
killer4110
Contributor
Posts: 426
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 12:51 pm
GTV Device Owned: Vizio Co-Star
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 UserDebug Leaked!

Post by killer4110 »

rbacker wrote:did I do something wrong or is there a way to get the contacts to load ?

thanks for your time
Can you please be alittle more specific,what is it you are trying to do.
Logitech Revue
Sony NSZ-GS7
Vizio Co-Star
Hisense Pulse
Locked
 

 

cron