Honeycomb 3.1 released for Logitech Revue

Moderator: Revue Mod

jnd03
Android 1.0
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 5:30 pm

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 released for Logitech Revue

Post by jnd03 » Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:49 pm

Ruben,
any fixes or workarounds?

ReubenS
Android 1.0
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 5:10 am

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 released for Logitech Revue

Post by ReubenS » Thu Sep 01, 2011 3:40 am

One workaround might be HTTP proxying to filter out that particular 404 and replace it with either a harmless 200 response or redirect through an alternative URL, assuming one exists. It'd be interesting to see what this Harmony traffic looked like pre-beta... maybe there's an older server that will support the older service protocol.

I don't have my Revue today so can't investigate the feasibility of that.

jalvini
Android 1.0
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:28 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 released for Logitech Revue

Post by jalvini » Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:32 pm

Has anyone come up with a fix for these errors yet as it is very annoying not to be able to connect this to my set top box. I also found out that when I try to remove the TV that I added that was already on the list of Samsung T.V's I cannot remove it it says its removing it but then it just shows right back up. Anyone else having problems with that.

Someone needs to look into a fix for this as it would be awesome to actually be able to use this with my STB

User avatar
tcrews
Android 1.0
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 4:20 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue
Location: Lexington, SC

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 released for Logitech Revue

Post by tcrews » Fri Sep 02, 2011 2:37 am

Add your devices during the day time. Someone (Zenofex) pointed out in another thread that Logitech shuts down their "beta" servers so the "beta honeycomb" can't connect during the server shutdown time frame.

After reading that yesterday, I came home from work (4:30PM Eastern Time) and added my Cable box/provider, TV and Receiver models with no issues. This was two or say days after trying over and over and over and over and constantly getting failures the "night" I installed the update.
Last edited by tcrews on Fri Sep 02, 2011 9:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

robert600f4i
Android 1.0
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 4:08 pm
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue
Location: Texas

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 released for Logitech Revue

Post by robert600f4i » Fri Sep 02, 2011 8:26 am

@tcrews I've been having this problem for over a week now and it was the just because I always tried at night.. worked perfect thanx a million

User avatar
resno
The Green One
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 8:22 am
GTV Device Owned: Logitech Revue
Location: 010101110
Contact:

Re: Honeycomb 3.1 released for Logitech Revue

Post by resno » Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:56 am

It seems the discussion regarding the release has stopped. I am closing this thread, please open a new thread to talk about what ever issues or compliments.
General Person Of Interest
Want to give back? :: Bitcoins :: Hardware ::

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 

 

cron

Login  •  Register